Back 2 School Series: Let’s Get Organized

Hey Everyone! Long time, no talk! I apologize for my lack of blogging recently! But Here I am again!

The summer is winding down, and with that a new chapter begins. The school chapter. For some of us this is SO exciting, for others not so much. If you’re like me, you’re excited to see your friends, and go to parties and activities, but not excited for the stress that comes with the school part. Regardless if you’re excited or not, school is coming!!! And its time for you to get yourself organized and ready. So here are some tips I have found very useful to my school/life organization!

  1. Get a PLANNER!- This is your best friend. You check her before you commit to anything. Make sure you use your planner, because when life gets crazy things get lost. Write down homework, appointments, working schedule, and events. My favorite planner is the Erin Condren Planner, you can customize them and they’re not that expensive compared to other planners out there!
  2.  Make a General Binder- Okay so, having a general binder helps with generic stuff. Like classes you need to take, internships, resumes, etc. I would not mix class work with this binder, because this is more for outside of class college type stuff! In my general binder, I have Classes (where I keep an updated list of classes I need to take to complete my degree), Internships, Resumes, Budgets. Obviously you can make your own sections but these are the areas I wanted to keep organized and separate from classes.
  3. Find out what classes you need to take!- This is super important, I unfortunetly I screwed up. I took too many electives and now the rest of college I have to take all required classes. This is why I have the list of classes in my binder to stay on track.
  4. Extra Phone Charger- Purchase an extra phone charger and keep that in your bookbag. There will be times you are stuck on campus, and your phone is dying, and you will need to charge your phone. Trust me, been there done that, get the extra charger.

These are four important organization tips and tricks I have for the upcoming school year! Do you have any tips? Leave them in the comment section!

xoxo, Rachael

Leave a comment